Virtual Tours of World Attractions

Virtual Field Trips

We've made many additions to this list based on suggestions. The most recent has been an addition received from Susan Abelman who's daughter Maddie found this page with a terrific selection of Virtual Field Trips. We share here so the many families who have used this resource to bring their families closer together, particularly through the challenge of COVID-19, just like Maddie and her family, can benefit. Thanks, Maddie.

Road Trip From Home: Virtual Field Trips, compiled by Carly Hallman - https://www.titlemax.com/articles/road-trip-from-home-virtual-field-trips/

World Museums


• Anne Franke Museum, Amsterdam, Netherlands - https://www.annefrank.org/en/museum/web-and-digital/
• British Museum, London - https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/
• Guggenheim, Bilbao, Spain - https://www.guggenheim-bilbao.eus/en
• Hermitage Museum, St Petersburg, Russia - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=49YeFsx1rIw&feature=youtu.be
• Louvre Museum Paris - https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne
• MASP, Sao Paolo, Brazil - https://masp.org.br/en
• Met Museum, New York - https://www.metmuseum.org/art/online-features/met-360-project
• Musée d’Orsay, Paris - https://m.musee-orsay.fr/en/home.html
• Musei Vaticani, Vatican City - http://www.museivaticani.va/content/museivaticani/en/collezioni/musei/tour-virtuali-elenco.html
• Museum Of London Docklands - https://www.museumoflondon.org.uk/about-us/business-services/venue-hire/museum-london-docklands/virtual-tour
• National Gallery Of Arts, Washington DC - https://www.nga.gov/
• National Gallery, London - https://www.nationalgallery.org.uk/visiting/virtual-tours
• National Museum Of US Air Forces - https://www.nationalmuseum.af.mil/
• Natural History Museum, London - https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/the-natural-history-museum-hintze-hall/yQHjHCmSOMKyhQ
• Palestine Museum - https://www.palmuseum.org/ehxibitions/virtual-exhibitions
• Picasso Museum, Barcelona - http://www.bcn.cat/museupicasso/en/museum/presentation.html
• Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam, Netherlands - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/rijksmuseum
• Royal Academy Of Arts, London - https://britishart.yale.edu/
• Salvatore Dali Museum, Figueres, Spain - https://www.salvador-dali.org/en/museums/dali-theatre-museum-in-figueres/visita-virtual/#
• Tate Britain, London - https://www.tate.org.uk/visit/tate-britain/display/walk-through-british-art
• Taj Mahal, India - https://www.roofclaim.com/famous-roofs-all-about-the-taj-mahal/

• The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles, United States - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-getty-museum
• The Museum of Flight - https://museumofflight.org/Explore-The-Museum/Virtual-Museum-Online
• The National Museum of Computing on Bletchley Park - https://britishart.yale.edu/
• Uffizi Gallery, Florence, Italy - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery
• US Holocaust Museum - https://www.ushmm.org/information/exhibitions/online-exhibitions
• Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam, Netherlands - https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum
• Virginia Living Museum - https://thevlm.org/visit/about-us/covid-19-update/natural-education/
• Women's History Museum, Virginia, USA - https://www.womenshistory.org/womens-history/online-exhibits
• Yale Centre For British Art - https://britishart.yale.edu/

 

Tourist Destinations


• Buckingham Palace, London - https://www.royal.uk/virtual-tours-buckingham-palace
• Colosseum, Rome - https://tinyurl.com/thrprzf
• Machu Picchu - https://www.youvisit.com/tour/machupicchu?pl=f
• Northern Lights - https://explore.org/livecams/aurora-borealis-northern-lights/northern-lights-cam
• Pyramids - https://www.tripsavvy.com/virtual-field-trip-pyramids-1259200
• Stonehenge - https://tinyurl.com/wz3xgz7
• Street Art with Google - https://streetart.withgoogle.com/en/
• Taj Mahal, Agra, India - https://tinyurl.com/qpz7vmt
• The Great Wall Of China - https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china
• Tour of Rome, Italy - https://tinyurl.com/s5vlzbc
 

General Attractions


• AirPano - https://www.airpano.com/
• Berliner Philharominker - https://www.digitalconcerthall.com/en/home
• ExoPlanets NASA - https://exoplanets.nasa.gov/
• Legoland - https://www.legoland.dk/en/accommodation/hotel-legoland/virtual-tour/
• NASA, Langley Research Centre - https://oh.larc.nasa.gov/oh/
• The Kennedy Centre - https://www.kennedy-center.org/digitalstage/
• Walt Disney Parks - https://tinyurl.com/v7qano5
• Wellcome Collection - https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=rMGsprcVCAR

 

Zoos


• African Animals - https://explore.org/livecams/african-wildlife/african-animal-lookout-camera
• Atlanta Zoo - https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/
• Cincinnati Zoo - https://www.facebook.com/events/2915534028492292/
• Dublin Zoo - https://www.dublinzoo.ie/animals/animal-webcams/elephants/
• Edinburgh Zoo - https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/
• Explore.org Live Cams - https://explore.org/livecams
• Flamingo Land - https://www.flamingoland.co.uk/virtual-tour/
• Florida Aquarium - http://www.flaquarium.org/sea-span
• Hirakawa Zoo, Japan - https://hirakawazoo.jp/animal/movie
• International Wolf Centre - https://wolf.org/wolf-cams2/
• Kansas City Zoo - https://www.kansascityzoo.org/ouranimals/list-of-animals/king-penguin/
• Melbourne Zoo - https://www.zoo.org.au/animal-house
• National Aquarium, USA - https://www.aqua.org/Experience/live
• National Zoo, Washington DC - https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams
• Osaka Zoo - http://www.wombat-tv.com/
• San Diego, California, Zoo - https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams
• Smithsonian, Washington DC - https://nationalzoo.si.edu/webcams
• Yellowstone National Park - https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm